P.S. DUFFY with The Cartographer of No Man's Land

Date: 
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 7:00pm
Location: 

Join us with writer and author P.S. Duffy and her book The Cartographer of No Man's Land on Monday, November 3 at 7:00 pm at Dragonfly Books.


From a hardscrabble village in Nova Scotia to the collapsing trenches of France, a debut novel about a family divided by World War I.

In the tradition of Robert Goolrick’s A Reliable Wife and Karl Marlantes’s Matterhorn, P. S. Duffy’s astonishing debut showcases a rare and instinctive talent emerging in midlife. Her novel leaps across the Atlantic, between a father at war and a son coming of age at home without him.

More information to come.


The Cartographer of No Man's Land Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780871407771
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Liveright Publishing Corporation - June 2nd, 2014

From a village in Nova Scotia to the trenches of France, P. S. Duffy's astonishing debut showcases a rare talent emerging in midlife.

When his beloved brother-in-law goes missing at the front in 1916, Angus defies his pacifist upbringing to join the war and find him. Assured a position as a cartographer in London, he is instead sent directly into battle.


The Cartographer of No Man's Land Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780871403766
Availability: Special Order ~ Contact us for Availability
Published: Liveright Publishing Corporation - October 28th, 2013

When his beloved brother-in-law goes missing at the front in 1916, Angus defies his pacifist upbringing to join the war and find him. Assured a position as a cartographer in London, he is instead sent directly into the visceral shock of battle. Meanwhile, at home, his son Simon Peter must navigate escalating hostility in a fishing village torn by grief.