Events @ Dragonfly Books

Welcome to the event offerings at Dragonfly Books.  If you are interested in scheduling an event, contact our Events Coordinator using our Event Request Form.

P.S. DUFFY with The Cartographer of No Man's Land


Join us with writer and author P.S. Duffy and her book The Cartographer of No Man's Land on Monday, November 3 at 7:00 pm at Dragonfly Books.


From a hardscrabble village in Nova Scotia to the collapsing trenches of France, a debut novel about a family divided by World War I.

In the tradition of Robert Goolrick’s A Reliable Wife and Karl Marlantes’s Matterhorn, P. S. Duffy’s astonishing debut showcases a rare and instinctive talent emerging in midlife. Her novel leaps across the Atlantic, between a father at war and a son coming of age at home without him.

More information to come.


Event date: 
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
112 W Water Street
Decorah, IA 52101
The Cartographer of No Man's Land Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780871407771
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Liveright Publishing Corporation - June 2nd, 2014

From a village in Nova Scotia to the trenches of France, P. S. Duffy's astonishing debut showcases a rare talent emerging in midlife.

When his beloved brother-in-law goes missing at the front in 1916, Angus defies his pacifist upbringing to join the war and find him. Assured a position as a cartographer in London, he is instead sent directly into battle.


The Cartographer of No Man's Land Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780871403766
Availability: Special Order ~ Contact us for Availability
Published: Liveright Publishing Corporation - October 28th, 2013

When his beloved brother-in-law goes missing at the front in 1916, Angus defies his pacifist upbringing to join the war and find him. Assured a position as a cartographer in London, he is instead sent directly into the visceral shock of battle. Meanwhile, at home, his son Simon Peter must navigate escalating hostility in a fishing village torn by grief.